For Students

Welcome to "Bayreuth Alumni International" – the worldwide network of international graduates, students, friends and sponsors of the University of Bayreuth.

Through the development of a worldwide alumni network, the University of Bayreuth aims to intensify its contact with international alumni and also to progress further towards globalization. Bayreuth Alumni International has been an integral part of the International Office at the University of Bayreuth since 2011.

The project's aim and content are to keep you up-to-date on the development of the university through a regular newsletter. We also aim to provide you with the opportunity to participate in individual continuing education events, alumni gatherings, and cultural events.

In addition to Bayreuth Alumni International there are other independent alumni initiatives at the college, department, or faculty levels which you can join. These networks offer their members a wide-ranging service package of know-how and information (organizational chart).

We would be honored if you would keep in touch with the University of Bayreuth as friend, sponsor and ambassador in order to support the university with your sound knowledge, competences and personal network. As an international alumnus, student, friend and sponsor you will be significantly involved in the happenings at the university and help lay the foundation for the first-rate education of young academic graduates and the globally networked executives of the future.

Membership with Bayreuth Alumni International is free.

Not a member of Bayreuth Alumni International yet? You can find the application form here.

Für Studierende

Willkommen bei „Bayreuth Alumni International“ – dem weltweiten Netzwerk internationale/r AbsolventenInnen, StudentenInnen, Freunde und Förderer der Universität Bayreuth.

Mit dem Ausbau eines weltweiten Alumni-Netzwerkes möchte die Universität Bayreuth einen weiteren Schritt in Richtung Globalisierung gehen und den Kontakt zu internationalen Alumni intensivieren. Bayreuth Alumni International ist seit 2011 ein fester Bestandteil des International Office der Universität Bayreuth.

Ziel und Inhalt des Projektes ist, Sie regelmäßig mit einem Newsletter über die Entwicklungen an der Universität zu informieren und Ihnen die Möglichkeit zu bieten, individuelle Weiterbildungsveranstaltungen, Absolvententreffen und kulturelle Events zu besuchen.

Neben Bayreuth Alumni International gibt es noch zahlreiche eigenständige Alumni-Initiativen auf Fakultäts-, Instituts- und Lehrstuhlebene, denen Sie gerne beitreten können. Diese Netzwerke bieten ihren Mitgliedern ein breitgefächertes Servicepaket an Know-how und Informationen (Organigramm).

Wir würden uns daher freuen, wenn Sie die Verbindung zur Universität Bayreuth aufrecht erhalten und als Freund, Förderer und Botschafter den Netzwerkgedanken der Universität mit Ihrem fundierten Wissen, Ihrer Kompetenz und Ihren persönlichen Kontakten fördern. Als Internationale/r Absolvent/in, Student/in, Freund und Förderer sind auch Sie maßgebend am Universitätsgeschehen beteiligt und helfen, die Weichen zu stellen für eine exzellente Ausbildung von jungen akademischen Absolventen und zukünftigen, weltweit vernetzten Führungskräften.

Die Mitgliedschaft bei Bayreuth Alumni International ist kostenlos.

Sie sind noch nicht Mitglied? Hier finden Sie das Anmeldeformular.